Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Pictures
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 10-06-2009, 04:42 PM   #1 
nochoramet

New to the forum, with two beautiful Betta boys!

These are my two gorgeous fellows! They are the apple of my eye now, I love them to death. I'm a freshman at college and an avid animal lover, so of course my bettas were purchased very quickly... Little did I know what I was getting myself into... I've owned a betta splendens before, but that was a LONG time ago, and I certainly didn't have as much time to spend with him as I do with these guys, so I've become a little obsessed. Who knew these guys could steal a lady's heart so fast? I realize they aren't in the ideal setup, but I didn't know at the time when I bought them, and I can't afford a larger tank for them right now... But they're happy and active and love to dance for me when it's feeding time, or when I'm on the computer such as now (I think they know I'm bragging on them) but without further ado, here are:
1: Purple Rain,(needs a nickname) the lazy, sweet one who loves to chill in his new silk plant and eat from my fingers :)
2: Purple Haze (aka Spaz) the most hyper little guy I've seen in a while, loves to dance and wiggle and has stolen my heart with his cute "grumpy" face and big eyes!

Last edited by nochoramet; 02-14-2014 at 04:48 AM.
nochoramet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2009, 04:51 PM   #2 
Lady Ivy

Hello and welcome the are both handsome little guys and hopefully soon u have enought $ to get them at least 2 gal for each or something little big with a divider to have them both in the same tank also a heater and a filter,filter is not a must as long as u keep up with water changes :)congrats again.
Lady Ivy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2009, 04:53 PM   #3 
AngelicScars