Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 11-20-2013, 03:59 PM   #1 
valefish

Exclamation Heating advice!

Hello bettafish members! Newbie here :) I have recently bought my very first betta fish. He's a little halfmoon in a 1 gallon tank and until I decide when to get a bigger home for him I would like to know what type of heater I can be using for him. I prefer it to be specifically for small tanks, safe and adjustable. I currently have the Marina Betta Mini Heater that I got yesterday but I'm so afraid of leaving it on while I sleep or got to school/work for fear of it overheating or something going wrong. My room drops to 68*F so I need one! Unless you agree I should be ok with the marina one. Thanks!

PS he seems super happy and active even when his water is cold. I'm just want him to be extra comfy.
valefish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 05:48 PM   #2 
Reagan

I have a one gallon tank and use this as a heater:
http://www.petsmart.com/product/inde...AvailInCA%2FNo

I find it works well. It isn't adjustable but it maintains a constant heat of 78*F. That way you don't need to worry about overheating
Reagan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 06:10 PM   #3 
valefish

The 10W or 25?
Old 11-21-2013, 05:13 PM   #4 
Reagan

The 10watt heater
Reagan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2013, 06:35 PM   #5 
valefish

Ok thanks so much! My heater seems to be ok it's been at a constant 77F so I'm comfortable with that
Old 11-22-2013, 07:54 PM   #6 
cowboy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reagan View Post
I have a one gallon tank and use this as a heater:
http://www.petsmart.com/product/inde...AvailInCA%2FNo

I find it works well. It isn't adjustable but it maintains a constant heat of 78*F. That way you don't need to worry about overheating