Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > The Lounge
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 12-03-2013, 11:52 AM   #1 
Kanra Chan

Free Mystery Snails - Toronto

I'm unable to post in the Classifieds, so I hope it's okay that I'm putting this here.

I have one-month old mystery snail hatchlings (White and blue) that I can't keep. I will grow them to five-month olds, and then give them away to Big Al's, who have offered to pay me for them. However, since I'm not a pro breeder, I will be donating them.

If there is anyone in the Greater Toronto Area who would like one or more of the hatchlings before they are donated, please let me know via. replying in this thread, and hopefully we can work out a time and place where I can give you one.

I would highly recommend mystery snails to anyone with an established aquarium, as they are a great compliment to betta fish environments (Since both species breathe surface air, an air stone is not required). These snails are very pretty, entertaining, and easy to keep. I recommend keeping at least a pair (Though not necessary). Even though snails have no need of companionship, they do interact with each other, and it is very charming to watch. Sometimes they will hitch rides on the back of each other's shells, and when one of them gets too far away, the other usually follows.

One time, my female was trying to get on top of a moss ball, but it kept rolling back on her because of her weight. My male went to the other side of the moss ball and held it down for her until she got to the top. Whether or not this was intentional, little things like this are what I find very fun about keeping more than one snail. Of course, one snail is still great to have!