Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Breeding Betta Fish
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 11-07-2009, 09:06 PM   #1 
Lethbridge

Breeding Begins

Hello, i was searching on the web about breeding bettas and i came across this website so i decided to join, i have kept fish for many years and i have had many tanks ranging from 10 gallons to 150 gallons, i currently have a 55g planted seamless bowfront aquarium, and a 10 gallon aquarium which i cycled and am going to use to breed bettas. So in this thread i am going to keep track of my betta breeding experience. First i just want you to know that this is my first time breeding bettas and i suspect i need alot of help along the way. First things first ill let you know about my betta tank.
Lethbridge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 09:17 PM   #2 
k stiles

Location: on a high cliff above the sky, watching over the earth, there I stand...
okay, lets have the first test, how much reacerch have you had? I'm going to breed in the end of nov. early dec. it's good that you're breeding, but there isn't room for mistakes, Sorry that I might be coming out a little strong, but you have to be very educated. try reading over dramaqueens post called Breeding betta fish, and read other succsessful atemps if you have, consider yourself ready (:

again, sorry if I am coming on a little srong, but the life of your fish is on the line here.

and I am glad that you're breeding!(:

also, you need to be able to have the room, money, and time to do this.

so again let me ask you are you truly ready?
k stiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 09:17 PM   #3 
k stiles

Location: on a high cliff above the sky, watching over the earth, there I stand...
Oh, and welcome to the fourm! (:
Old 11-07-2009, 09:25 PM   #4 
Lethbridge