Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Breeding Betta Fish
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 12-07-2009, 11:27 PM   #1 
Ademsoar

Question Breeding Done, Now the Hatching????

Hows everyone doing, this is my first time breeding Bettas and Im rather excited. I have the male now in his 2.5 gal tank with his bubble nest implanted with female eggs. I separated the male and female after the mating process ended (I gave them time to make sure, the female began jetting around the tank nervously). I'm about five hours in now and I am eagerly awaiting the fry. I have been feeding my Bettas dried blood worms and Betta Bio-Gold. Is it alright to feed the male while the he is perfecting the eggs, and can the female be reintroduced to the eggs once the male is removed. And lastly how many times can a female Betta breed?
Ademsoar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2009, 11:52 PM   #2 
Lethbridge