Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Diseases and Emergencies
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 12-10-2009, 10:11 PM   #1 
Vashivian

Half moon Betta torn fins

Hello, this is my first time posting on this forum and unfortunately it is to ask for help.

I have a Half moon Betta was absolutely beautiful thing. recently his fins have been getting very damaged, started off with a rip in one fin then the next day there was five in another and now it is getting to missing larger portions.

When I got him he looked like this

http://s620.photobucket.com/albums/t...t=SDC10423.jpg

and after a couple weeks he now looks like

http://s620.photobucket.com/albums/t...t=SDC10456.jpg

http://s620.photobucket.com/albums/t...t=SDC10454.jpg

I am hoping someone will be able to help me get this guy back to looking amazing.

Background of fish from since I had him.

I first got him and didn't really have anywhere to place him so he got stuck in a 1 gallon spare fish bowl I had and after a few days I got him a 3 gallon bowl and set that up with out a filter at first. I found a filter to fit in the 3 gallon bowl and used sponge's in the filter instead of the carbon medium that came with it. He swam around looking beautiful for a few weeks. He's been and is very active since I got him, seems to actually never run out of energy.