Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 01-13-2010, 08:49 PM   #1 
MissMeg

New to Betta's, help please?

Hi everyone, I'm Megan, I'm new to Betta fish. Well, sort of, my Mom's always had some kind of fish at her office, normally guppies or a betta. But we have always just kept them in small tanks(the little 1/2 gal up to 1 1/2gal, and even in the 5gal once), sometimes with a filter, sometimes without. We had one live in the 1 1/2gal for 3 years but he got Ick really bad and died. Anyway, I've been browsing here for a couple days and WHOA! theyre is a lot more to Betta care then what we have been doing! I want to get a tank for my bed room, about a 5gal, a 10 would be better thou. I'd really love if someone compiled a list of things I need to properly care for one or 2 males(I know if I get 2 males, I have to divide or get seperate tanks) and any pointers! Thanks in advance!
MissMeg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2010, 09:03 PM   #2 
BettaxFishxCrazy