Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Compatibility
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 01-24-2010, 05:28 PM   #1 
sockyted

Smile Where to buy bettas?

Hi everyone- I'm a newbie here but I've been lurking for a while. To give a brief background, around half a year ago my grandma gave me one of those awful Frog-O-Spheres from Brookstone:

It looked so small , but I just kept it and only cleaned the tank once (as per the instructions) and one of my frogs died. I researched it further- I feel so awful for putting my frogs in such a tiny and unhealthy space! I just transferred my froggie into a 1 gallon kritter keeper until I can put him in my big tank. And since ADF's and bettas are compatible, I'm really excited that I can finally get a betta! At the moment, I'm cycling my 14 gallon with ammonia- but I was wondering where to look for bettas when the tank is done? I have two big pet stores and one local fish store by my house. Or should I look to a breeder? Thanks in advance :3
sockyted is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 05:43 PM   #2 
truthequalslies

if you have a petco theirs a variety of types of bettas , petsmart and prettymutch all fish shops carry bettas,,,snails cory catfish and ghost shrimp are also compatible with bettas =}
truthequalslies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 07:47 PM   #3 
BettaxFishxCrazy

I get mine mostly from Petco and Petsmart. Petco has more of a variety though. Petsmart tends to have more veiltails and only a couple crowntails.
BettaxFishxCrazy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 08:05 PM   #4 
sockyted

Yeah, I think Petco has a lot of variety. Do you know if they sell halfmoons?
Old 01-24-2010, 08:11 PM   #5 
BettaxFishxCrazy

Yeah they sell halfmoons, deltas, kings, veitails and crowntails. At least the ones in CT.
BettaxFishxCrazy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 08:16 PM   #6 
Noko