Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-13-2010, 04:40 PM   #1 
lafaye247
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
can i use this aquarium?

I have an aquarium that was used for a hamster several years ago. Can I use this for a fish, or should I not do that? If I can, what should I clean it with to be sure it is safe for the fish? Thanks!
lafaye247 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2010, 04:51 PM   #2 
1fish2fish
Member
 
1fish2fish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Savannah, GA
is it actually an aquarium suitable to hold water? If so there is no reason why you couldn't use it as long as it has a top and you clean it out very well with diluted vinegar and water.
1fish2fish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2010, 04:52 PM   #3 
doggyhog
Member
 
doggyhog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: In the middle of no where (PA)
If you make sure it holds water and clean it really well. I'd be fine!!

You can use vinegar to clean it and rinse rinse rinse rinse rinse to get it clean. :)
doggyhog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2010, 04:53 PM   #4 
lafaye247
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
yes, it's actually an aquarium that i used as housing for a hamster. i just wanted to be sure that it would be safe to use it. i didn't know what to clean it with, so thanks!! :)
lafaye247 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2010, 05:43 PM   #5 
dman
New Member
 
dman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
you should be fine, i'm actually using an aquarium that i use to keep my baby python in, but he grew out of it, so i'll be using it as a spawning tank next next week.
dman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.