Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 02-15-2010, 12:38 AM   #1 
Philly KDub

How to clean tank?

Hey yall, I'm new here. My wife and I recently bought our first betta fish two days ago. His name is Jack. I'm VERY new to this since I never owned a fish before but I fell in love with Jack. He's a very sweet guy. He's doing great swimming around in his fishbowl. I plan to buy a bigger tank for him later this month.

I've been reading stuff online about cleaning the tank. I want to make sure my fishbowl is always clean so Jack will be satisfied but the problem is I don't know much about cleaning the bowl. Remember, I'm very new to this so any help would be very appreciated

I plan to clean the fishbowl sometimes this week but I'm not sure how to do it. Should I put Jack in a separate container like a small cup or whatever while I clean up the fishbowl? Or should I let him stay in there?

Suppose I fill out the fishbowl with new water, should I put Jack back in the bowl right away? Or should I put him in a separate container then put the container in the water to allow Jack to be accustomed to the water temperature?

I'm not sure what to do so I thought this would be the best place to ask. I'll need to learn a lot on how to take care of Jack. He's doing very well right now but I want to make sure I know what I'm doing before I do anything.

Any help would be appreciated!
Philly KDub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2010, 12:51 AM   #2 
dr2b