Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-06-2010, 05:24 PM   #21 
veganchick
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
lol, sorry not trying to be a downer! :)
veganchick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010, 05:25 PM   #22 
xxabc
Member
 
xxabc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Haha doesn't matter to me, I try to stay above 5 gallons ;)
xxabc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010, 05:40 PM   #23 
doubleatheman
Member
 
doubleatheman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by veganchick View Post
cute tank! Its only 1.75g tho even though its advertized at two
I noticed, but isn't any tank like this? My one gal only took .75 gal. Our old 12 gal took about 10. With gravel and decor it takes up some of the water room.

Are you saying the tank is 1.75 totaly empty with no gravel?

I'm going to do some volumetric math when I get home lol!
doubleatheman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010, 05:42 PM   #24 
xxabc
Member
 
xxabc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Oh, btw, doubleatheman - when you get your new bettas, New pictures are the LAW (lol). I love seeing new ones :)
xxabc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010, 05:52 PM   #25 
doubleatheman
Member
 
doubleatheman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxabc View Post
Oh, btw, doubleatheman - when you get your new bettas, New pictures are the LAW (lol). I love seeing new ones :)
No problem! I indend to give the macro function on my camera a workout. Sure it's a cheapo $200 HD video/still device, but it makes really nice pics and videos. Aiptek Action GVS I highly reccomend it for people who want nice photo video on q budget. HD video that is.
doubleatheman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010, 05:56 PM   #26 
xxabc
Member
 
xxabc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
My macro on my camera broke. Isn't that wonderful? And the macro on the newer camera is wonderful. Too bad no computer in my house accepts the memory card it uses, and my dad's too lazy to get something to read it *pouts*. Lol. Oh, and we have about 5-6 computers. Still unbelievable. But I'll stop there, haha. Again, can't wait :) But take your time choosing~
xxabc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010, 09:28 PM   #27 
doubleatheman
Member
 
doubleatheman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxabc View Post
My macro on my camera broke. Isn't that wonderful? And the macro on the newer camera is wonderful. Too bad no computer in my house accepts the memory card it uses, and my dad's too lazy to get something to read it *pouts*. Lol. Oh, and we have about 5-6 computers. Still unbelievable. But I'll stop there, haha. Again, can't wait :) But take your time choosing~
The camera does not have a USB connection?

Card readers are about $15 bucks @ walmart. Sorry I'm a geek at heart computers are my job.

---------------------------------------------------


As for the tank its sides are 11 cm and its height is 24cm, which according to this site:

http://animal-world.com/encyclo/info...e%20Calculator

My tanks volume is 1.99 gallons.

I measured in cm, because the tank was obviously manufactured in cm, it was just over 11cm on the outside for one of the sides of the hexagon, so I was sure it was 11cm on each side in the inside of the tank.

After adding gravel, a filter, decor,& a heater the tanks volume is probably very near 1.75 gallons as was said above.
doubleatheman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010, 10:03 PM   #28 
doubleatheman
Member
 
doubleatheman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
I also added 3/8 of a teaspoon of aquarium salt. I heard it was good for natural protection for the fish.
doubleatheman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010, 10:59 PM   #29 
xxabc
Member
 
xxabc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Apparently not with the USB.

Don't worry, I'm a computer geek too :)
Just a lazy...no money... 15 year old computer geek *evil laughter*.

The sad part? I just went to Walmart idea and that idea didn't pass through my mind. Just completely forgot. Wow.
xxabc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2010, 01:59 AM   #30 
doubleatheman
Member
 
doubleatheman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxabc View Post
Apparently not with the USB.

Don't worry, I'm a computer geek too :)
Just a lazy...no money... 15 year old computer geek *evil laughter*.

The sad part? I just went to Walmart idea and that idea didn't pass through my mind. Just completely forgot. Wow.
I take it for granted almost everyone younger than me is a computer geek :P Lots of people my age are two (Im 19) but people whom are just a few years younger are seriously always computer wizes! I blame the lack of high speed internet when I was younger!
doubleatheman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sick beta, New beta owner luver09 Betta Fish Diseases and Emergencies 4 04-16-2009 02:25 PM
Beta Out Of Tank Gadstrike08 Betta Fish Care 9 11-16-2008 06:34 PM
beta fish care: tank temp betafishlover__kk Betta Fish Care 4 02-21-2008 08:42 AM
water fot the beta tank?? Fishy_Lady Betta Fish Care 6 11-11-2007 04:07 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.