Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 03-22-2010, 09:08 PM   #1 
Betta4lyfe

Question New to Betta

Ok so im New to Betta... and would currently like to know the following...

HEALTH

So im really nervous my Betta wont like the conditions in my tank i have done as much research as i can possibly at the moment and im still really nervous
The pH in my tank should currently be 7.0 and everything else seeems to be normal The tank size is 20 gallons and I have got approximatly 5 plastic plants and two decorations i would love to get real plants but most are expensive.
I am currently using Gravel and larger stones. If anyone could give me advice It would be Appreciated GREATLY! I am using a heater and light built into the top lid , also a filteration system. The temp is about betwwen 74 -80 degrees in the tank and IM SOOOOO NERVOUS!

BETTA

Im Really afraid the betta i'll buy will be sick when i buy it
so if anyone could tell me what to look for when buying a Betta , I would loooovvvee that!

CHANGING THE WATER

alright so i dont even have the slightest idea on when to change the water! im getting the fish on the 24th of March thats two days from now and am in total stress! it's a brand new tank heater filter and everything and i have no idea what to do!!
dum da da dum da dum!
I think everything else im okay with i just need to know when i get the betta he wont die i'll be at school during the day so i could feed him in the morning or after school...OH and one more thing im going to try some tetra's with the betta and see how that works out and if it doesent?
Betta4lyfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2010, 09:10 PM   #2 
Betta4lyfe

I could also post pics of the tank as well if thatll help at all
Old 03-22-2010, 09:16 PM   #3 
xxabc

Health
20 gallons?? That's huge! But good for you lol :)