Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Finless Friends
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 05-17-2014, 04:38 PM   #1 
Eep Crood

Meet Cassey the corn snake!

Week 1 day 1

This is Cassey. I got her at petco today She (I think she's a she, but I have not probed or popped her) is a albino corn snake

I will be journaling about her since this is my first time owning a corn snake., or any other snake. For weeks 1-2 I will journal every day, for weeks 3-4 I will be journaling every other day, weeks 5-6 twice a week, weeks 7-8 once a week. After that I will only post if I'm having a problem with her.
I m journaling for the following reasons:
- if I'm having feeding issues you can help
- you can help to tell if she is healthy or not
- if she's sick you can help me diagnose and treat her
- you can let me know if I'm doing anything incorrectly

Today she kinda has been wanting to hide in her cave a lot, is this normal for a snake that I just brought home?

Say hello to Cassey!
Attached Images

Eep Crood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2014, 05:26 PM   #2 
tromboneplaya

Yes, it's very normal that she will be hiding, particularly during the day. Corn snakes are crepuscular and will be most active during dawn and dusk. And it will take her some time to really get used to her surroundings and actually be out and about a lot. I think most places recommend not handling for at least a week because of this. The move to a new home is very stressful :)

She's very pretty, and I like the name! I can't wait to see/hear more :)
tromboneplaya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2014, 06:05 PM   #3 
Eep Crood

Thanks! She's an albino, I think albino animals are really cute: albino squirrels, goldfish, snakes, they are very pretty ;)
Old 05-17-2014, 10:59 PM   #4 
DianeA7X

beautiful. wish i could have a snake.
DianeA7X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2014, 08:33 AM   #5 
Eep Crood

Week one day two