Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-13-2010, 06:21 PM   #1 
Tinman23
New Member
 
Tinman23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Penetanguishene Ont.
Talking New 3.5 Gallon upgrade!

I just got a new 3.5 gallon tank for my guy. I rinsed it, the rocks, and the fabric plants under warm water (no soap). I have filled it and put the decontaminents in it to get rid of chlorine and harmful metals. I know I should wait 24 or more hours before putting him in...anything i'm missing?
Tinman23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2010, 04:08 AM   #2 
Firefly
New Member
 
Firefly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: South Africa
Sounds good to me:D are u using a heater and filter?

Post a pic

Last edited by dramaqueen; 04-14-2010 at 09:30 AM.
Firefly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2010, 12:52 PM   #3 
Tinman23
New Member
 
Tinman23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Penetanguishene Ont.
Hve a filter, looking for a heater. Any one available around where I am are way too big (all over 10 watt). As soon as I find one 5 watts or little less he's gonna have it. I'll be sure to post pics soon!
Tinman23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help me upgrade my betta? rocktrns Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories 12 04-25-2010 11:53 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.