Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Classifieds
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 06-26-2014, 04:58 PM   #1 
ArrowheadShark

Wink Betta Artwork

Hello all, and welcome to my little art commission thread! Let me start by giving you a brief background; My name is Anna Jameson, and I am a graduate Perpich Center for Arts Education, and will be attending Minneapolis College of Art and Design this coming fall. College is expensive, and I'd like to try and do jobs that I enjoy. Well, as an artist, I figured I'd set up an art shop.

This thread will be specifically for customized artworks. For already made items, I will have an etsy shop for you to browse. (it was supposed to be put up this week, but my mother is taking the artwork I intended to stock it with to an art fair in Brookings, South Dakota instead... soooo that'll have to wait. Again >~<)

My preferred medium for 2d images is pencil and Copic marker. I also work in sharpies, and once in a while paint, soft chalk pastels, charcoal, and colored pencils. I have also picked up a distinct love for three-dimensional works in the past two years spent at Perpich. The sculpting medium I am currently working in is a product called 'Model Magic' by Crayola. It is a lightweight, air-drying clay that is like sculptable foam.

But that's enough with words, onto the pictures!
The following four photos were taken with one of the school's cameras. For the ones thereafter, I apologize in advance for the poor-quality photos; I no longer have access to a better camera, nor the funds to purchase one. I do howeverhave a nice scanner coming as soon as my dad finds it in the maze of boxes from moving!

More photos of the above fish can be viewed on my art thread,here

I shipped out my very first online order on June 18th; it was based off of a beautiful halfmoon betta named Bentley, commissioned by Alisha221.