Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-06-2010, 03:27 PM   #1 
Rawriie
New Member
 
Rawriie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Over the rainbow :3
Exclamation Alerttt!

Do I need to take Blue (my betta fishie) out the tank when I do a 50% water change!?!??!?! HELPPPPPPP!
Rawriie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 03:28 PM   #2 
ReyesBetta
New Member
 
ReyesBetta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Muskegon, Michigan
How are you changing it? With a gravel hose?
ReyesBetta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 03:29 PM   #3 
Rawriie
New Member
 
Rawriie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Over the rainbow :3
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReyesBetta View Post
How are you changing it? With a gravel hose?
No O_o I dont even know how to make water changes properly Dx Help me plzzz ;.;
Rawriie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 03:31 PM   #4 
ReyesBetta
New Member
 
ReyesBetta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Muskegon, Michigan
Well first get a gravel hose. :P I think they can be found at Petstores for under $10. But if you don't, you'll probably have to do it the other way and scoop him out wit the cup you got him in and clean the tank.
ReyesBetta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 03:33 PM   #5 
Rawriie
New Member
 
Rawriie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Over the rainbow :3
What does a gravel hose look like? ;.; So I need to take Blue out?
Rawriie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 03:34 PM   #6 
ReyesBetta
New Member
 
ReyesBetta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Muskegon, Michigan
Gravel hose's are usually blue looking hoses, above gravel filters in my petsmart. For now, yes you will have to.
ReyesBetta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 04:51 PM   #7 
JKfish
Member
 
JKfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Georgia
Actually, if it is only 50% no, you shouldn't have to. If you want to keep him in there, simply take a large tupperware and scoop out water until you get 50% out, then replace it with conditioned water.

Water hoses aren't necessary, but they're reccommended, seeing as they help get out more water with less work. :)
JKfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 05:02 PM   #8 
MrVampire181
Member
 
MrVampire181's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Colorado
They also get out that nasty gunk in the gravel ;)
MrVampire181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 05:10 PM   #9 
bettalover2033
Member
 
bettalover2033's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New York
Gravel hoses work very well!!!!!!!
bettalover2033 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 05:19 PM   #10 
wallywestisthebest333
Member
 
wallywestisthebest333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Currently East Coast
Well I'd post a video but my internet seems to be crap today. =/

I CAN give you the video's title and the username of the uploader though! =]

The video is titled: " how to do a water change -Aquarium Maintenance"

the up-loader's name is "saaquatic"
wallywestisthebest333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
water changes

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.