Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 09-20-2010, 08:46 PM   #1 
AaryonN

Help with food

Today i went to petsmart and i bought some frozen blood worms, i wanted to know if i can feed this to my betta everyday, nothing else? or is feeding it everyday bad for it? help please
AaryonN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2010, 09:18 PM   #2 
ashleyy

Quote:
Originally Posted by AaryonN View Post
Today i went to petsmart and i bought some frozen blood worms, i wanted to know if i can feed this to my betta everyday, nothing else? or is feeding it everyday bad for it? help please
Where did you get a spade tail? I've been looking for one for a while!

I'm very new at this, but I've been feeding my betta one long plump blood worm(sometimes two if he's been extra good lol) a day along with an assortment of pellets, flakes, and sun-dried baby shrimp. (Not at once though, two to three times a day--small amounts).

I have noticed that the blood worms help him poop.

As I said, I'm no expert but I don't think bloodworms have enough nutrients to be the only food that a betta eats. Having a variety is always good. :]
ashleyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2010, 09:54 PM   #3 
AaryonN

Quote:
Originally Posted by ashleyy View Post
Where did you get a spade tail? I've been looking for one for a while!

I'm very new at this, but I've been feeding my betta one long plump blood worm(sometimes two if he's been extra good lol) a day along with an assortment of pellets, flakes, and sun-dried baby shrimp. (Not at once though, two to three times a day--small amounts).

I have noticed that the blood worms help him poop.

As I said, I'm no expert but I don't think bloodworms have enough nutrients to be the only food that a betta eats. Having a variety is always good. :]