Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Chat
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 09-27-2010, 01:22 AM   #1 
TayHudson

Update (:

It's been a while since my last post. So I figured I'd do a small update. I still only have 2 Bettas, Simon & Dexter. Lol. I really want to get more, but I truly can't at the moment. Maybe one day.

So tonight/this morning around 1 a.m I was laying in bed reading a book when I looked over and noticed that Dexter my male VT was swimming awful funny and when I took a closer look at him I could see his tail was starting to "rot" a tad, not a lot but just enough to concern me. Simon on the other hand the CT who's fins didn't look so hot when I got him are coming along nicely. So I decided to do a vacuum and 60% water change. I took Dexter out and put him *slaps myself* in a bowl/vase. It's a very large vase that has never been used. I think we got it years back when I graduated high school. It's about 1.5 gallons worth. I cleaned it with some boiling hot water, and cleaned some gravel and a plant for him and put him in it. Of course I put water conditioner in it also :)

So I gave the tank a really good cleaning and I've decided not to put Dexter back in the 10 gallon with Simon. I just don't like the divider and it wasn't looking all that great to me. So I'm either going to give Dexter to my boyfriend, who's kept fish for years or get him a 5 gallon tank for himself and try to find room for it. Lol.