Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Chat
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 10-16-2010, 09:31 PM   #1 
Everlark

A fish story

Hi, this is my first time posting. I've had my beta for about a year now and I'm very well aware of how poor of a job I'm doing. I was devastated when I realized the fake plant I'd put in his bowl was tearing his fins.
I got my Mr. from a friend. Her previous fish had appeared to die, then came "miraculously" back to life after she bought a new one. Too bad for him. That poor fish was in a tank that had never been cleaned! It looked so tiny and shriveled in all the brown water. The fish she gave me, unfortunately named Sophia despite his actual gender, would have been flushed because she didn't want two fish! Uhg, I shudder! So I took him home, having no idea how to take care of him and not being particularly lucky in the fish department in the past. Or the pet department, actually.
Two weeks later her fish formed a tumor and died. She said it was because whenever she names a fish it dies. Nice logic, but no.