Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Breeding Betta Fish
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 10-17-2010, 11:40 AM   #1 
CrazyBirdLady

I'm a newbie!

Hey everyone! :)

I'm new here, I'm just doing some preliminary research and came across this wondeful forum that looks pretty active so I thought I'd join! :D I'm not new to forums, I belong to other forums, mostly bird related ones, lol, so I know how nice it is to find a friendly, active forum!

A bit about myself.. I'm a student and an avid bird lover. We have a Quaker Parrot and a Budgie (the budgie was actually a product of our breeding wayyyyy back in the day and he's the last one, he's about 9 years old). We've always had Betta fish when I was growing up so I'm not completely new to them.. we currently have two males, one we've had for at least 4 years and the other is about 2. The old guy is starting to show his age though..

I saw a female Betta the other day and she reminded me of the female one I had when I was younger and I loved! And somehow that got me thinking about breeding and I think it would be so much fun to try and breed them! Clearly I wouldn't use our old guys, lol, I'd definitely get two new younger ones.. I'm just in the research and study phase as I don't want to jump in and get way over my head. I work at a small pet store so I've already asked my boss if she'd like to sell the babies, that sounds like an important thing to figure out if it goes well I don't want to end up with a house full of fish and no body to take them! I definitely want to be responsible about it so any advice would be wonderful. I plan on reading through the forum to learn as much as I can (I hate when newbies post a million already answered questions, so trust me I'll try not to annoy you all.. but I'm sure I'll still have some questions )

Look forward to being a part of this forum! :)

Thanks!
CrazyBirdLady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2010, 12:03 PM   #2