Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > The Lounge
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 10-20-2010, 05:51 PM   #1 
VioletTrauma

Exclamation Ball Python Help!

okay i was asked to adopt a 3ft ball python since my friend cannot handle her and her brother(7ft)
i have no experience with snakes and would like ot know what i would be getting in to since i dont want him to give her away to a complete stranger! D=
HELP!

EDIT: she will be coming in a tank with her favorite log anf with bedding and everything i need to start off ^^;;;;

Last edited by VioletTrauma; 10-20-2010 at 05:54 PM.
VioletTrauma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2010, 06:28 PM   #2 
CodeRed

Ball pythons are very good starter snakes, but are you prepared to feed live? Ball Pythons are notoriously picky eaters, sometimes going on hunger strikes for months. In fact, some actually starve themselves to death. NOW, I'm not saying all are like that, some that frozen/thawed easily and consistently, you've just got to be prepared.
Other than that, Ball Pythons are supposed to be amazing pets. Slow, steady, and usually calm, they're the perfect "chilling" snakes (: Great to take out and just watch TV or surf the internet with.
Good luck! Be sure to look up MANY care sheets, and look at ball-pythons.net forum for any additional help.
CodeRed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2010, 06:38 PM   #3 
Jupiter

I don't know anything about snake keeping, but good luck! Show us some pics when she comes!
Jupiter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2010, 06:44 PM   #4 
VioletTrauma

thanks~
Old 10-20-2010, 07:05 PM   #5 
VioletTrauma

i spoke with dad about the snake just now and hes thinking about it. I spoke her current owner(my friend) to get a better idea of care an all that and her history. apparently she was a rescue from a couple who didnt even have the thing needed to care for her no heat source and they hadnt fed her in two months.