Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-18-2010, 03:12 AM   #1 
baylee767
Member
 
baylee767's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Hawaii- Go Diamond head!
Arrow Water Conditioner?

Whenever I change my water I only use Tetra brand Aquasafe that removes chlorine and copper. I usually fill an old 2 liter soda bottle (it's been cleaned throughoutly and was a long time ago) I always use the same one so I know it's clean.

For every 2 liter bottle of water I put in 4 drops of aquasafe. Is this okay? I probably would have a hard time getting other conditioner but if I could convince my dad it's urgent than maybe I can get some more if I absolutely NEED more conditioners. I use tap water that's been tested and I know the levels in it are somewhat ideal. (not really any ammonia, a bit of copper and chlorine but conditioner removes that, PH 7.6)

So basically, is it okay for me to continue doing what I've been doing to condition the water?
baylee767 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 01:29 AM   #2 
baylee767
Member
 
baylee767's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Hawaii- Go Diamond head!
Please someone respond I need to be sure I'm doing it right.
baylee767 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 02:01 AM   #3 
wallywestisthebest333
Member
 
wallywestisthebest333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Currently East Coast
Well I use Jungle's Start Right. But here's what you need to do:

You find out how many gallons your bowl/vase/tank is then you look at the back of your water conditioner bottle to see the dosing requirements for your tank/bowl/vase.

It'll usually give the measurements for 1 and 10 gallons. Really all you need to do for anything between those is simple division or multiplication. =]

So many drops/cap-fulls/teaspoons per gallon usually.
Instead of using a Coke bottle that only holds 2 liters (a gallon=3.785 liters) that you get a gallon jug of water at the super market, empty that and use it instead?

A gallon of water costs around $0.60-$0.86 at Walmart.

That way you can use it to fill your enclosure to find out how many gallons it is then find out how much to dose from there.

Hope this helped. =]
wallywestisthebest333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 12:30 PM   #4 
aleXander
New Member
 
aleXander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Odessa, TX
Make you a gallon of filtered water with additives then use that to fill your tank back up. Thats the only you can be accurate with the dose.
aleXander is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Water Conditioner.. JosShavaughn Betta Fish Care 17 08-06-2010 06:48 PM
Does water conditioner INSTANTLY dechlorinates tap water? Dead Sunlight Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories 4 07-16-2010 12:33 PM
prime water conditioner & water testing AliciaH Betta Fish Care 3 06-09-2010 10:26 PM
Water Conditioner ChloesMom Betta Fish Care 4 12-02-2009 01:56 AM
Water Conditioner hunniebeenikki Betta Fish Care 33 05-11-2009 10:24 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.