Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 12-01-2010, 10:06 PM   #1 
crowntail lover

3 new males coming in! 10g set up.. What to add, what to add?

Heyo!
So I will be getting 5 new Bettas in next week sometime..
3 males- 2 HMPK (yellow dragon full masked+red dragon full masked) and 1 Super Delta (blue butterfly) and 2 female HM(red/blue/green butterfly+white and blue marble). Well I already have a community tank for the girls..So all I need now is a new set up for the guys.

I am going to divide the 10g into three sections. This is my first time doing so..I have always divided into two sections.. so I need a few pointers from the ones who have had this type of set up.
1.What type of heating method works best?
2. How many filters would I need to keep the water flowing through all sections?

Also.. do you guys have an opinion on how I should set up each section? (plants, and decor)
crowntail lover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2010, 10:20 PM   #2 
Astro277

Im my males tanks i have 2-3 plants and one hide (cave like hand made things)

The heating and filter are both in one side of the divided tank by themselves. I do this to prevent too much current flow for the betta that would of been stuck with the filter

Make sure you measure it out too. I would do 3 dividers spaced 5 inches apart
Astro277 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2010, 11:17 PM   #3 
crowntail lover

Thanks. :). I'll probably go with a bit more plants (live) to help block the view of the boys next door neighbor. I also might add floating plants in each section.
I was also thinking about putting a little hamster plastic tunnel in along with another decor. My mollies love those! Lol
Old 12-01-2010, 11:24 PM   #4 
nomoretickets

a coffee mug in each would be nice (i just snag 'em from the dining hall here when i need em) they work great as caves and wont damage fins