Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 12-13-2010, 04:40 PM   #1 
celine18

wish me luck!!

so i've been working for the past 2/3 months to get this stupid 10 gallon going, and for the past 2 weeks it's housed 3 cories, and i've finally got it planted the way i want, so i think it's time to move Sam in....it also might be the fact that tomorrows temp isn't even supposed to get above freezing, i don't even know how cold it's gonna be tonight, but his heater's been keeping the water at 72, soooooo i think it's time he moved to the toasty, stable, 79 degree tank, haha.

he's currently in a cup and floating in the tank.....but i'm really scared that:

1. he wont like it. he's not gonna be beside the couch anymore so he won't get nearly as much attention
2. that he messes with the cories (my biggest worry)

i'm really hoping things'll go smoothly, so wish me luck!!! >.<
celine18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2010, 04:57 PM   #2 
Tomsk

Good luck!
Having the cories already established in the tank will help (your Betta wont view it as HIS tank).Also having lots of plants or ornaments to allow hidey-holes/seperate areas will ease any problems.
As you have both these covered the only other thing is your Betta's character which you can't control (thankfully,as this is what makes them special )

Just keep an eye on them when you can for the first day or so just to make sure they are happy tank mates.

Tomsk
Tomsk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2010, 04:59 PM   #3 
celine18

yea, i've been watching him in his cup and he hasn't seemed to notice the cories yet....but he did try and attack the snail that crawled onto his cup, lol. he's seemed like a pretty chill boy, so i'm hoping he'll stay that way!!!!! and i will be watching him like a hawk for the next few days! thanks!
Old 12-13-2010, 05:14 PM   #4 
crowntail lover