Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 12-29-2010, 09:04 AM   #1 
HarleyRigid

Your opinion on tank quality?

Hello my friends,

Just wanted to ask an opinion from you. As I am a noob and still know very little I am wondering if you could tell me if an Aqua One AR380 is a good tank? It is second hand and comes with a colour coded Aqua One stand and is advertised for $120 Australian. I have googled it and brand new retails for about $290 Australian. The advert page quotes:

Aqua One Aqua Style 380 Aquarium
The Aqua One aquarium range also caters for the intermediate fish keeper, wishing to upgrade from their first starter aquarium. As an intermediate fish keeper, you have more options in which fish you feel most confident in keeping, and also in larger quantities. This generally will require the need for a bigger aquarium to accommodate for the types of species you wish to keep.

Each aquarium set offers seamless viewing without distortion, impeccable lighting systems that allow you more control over the way you light your aquarium and a stylish aquarium stand.

The built in light unit incorporates a PL lamp. PL lamps now offer dual spectrum lighting for a brighter, clearer aquarium.

The top filter comes complete with a Carbon Cartridge, Biological Sponge and Ceramic Noodles. The Carbon Cartridge also incorporates filter wool to filter out the finer solid particles.

Aquarium dimensions: 38w x 46h x 25d cm
Aquarium capacity: 34 litres
Aquarium lighting: 1 x 11W PL lamps
Cabinet dimensions: 38w x 72h x 25d cm

Your opinions please?

Item also comes with heater and assorted chemicals.
Attached Images

HarleyRigid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 10:28 AM   #2 
HarleyRigid

Anybody?
Old 12-29-2010, 10:43 AM   #3 
Oldfishlady