Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-22-2011, 09:15 AM   #1 
Newtonbetta
Member
 
Newtonbetta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
forgot to rinse aquaclear filter sponge before using...

I just realized I forgot to do this. It's been running for an hour.. Is there nasty stuff in these foam sponges i should be worried about?
Newtonbetta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 09:32 AM   #2 
scootshoot
Member
 
scootshoot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
You will be fine
scootshoot is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 10:06 AM   #3 
Lion Mom
Member
 
Lion Mom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: N.E. Wisconsin, U.S.A.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Newtonbetta View Post
I just realized I forgot to do this. It's been running for an hour.. Is there nasty stuff in these foam sponges i should be worried about?
Probably not, but if it makes you feel better take it off and rinse it now.
Lion Mom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 01:53 PM   #4 
JaspersANGEL
Member
 
JaspersANGEL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Ontario
Ur fish, if u have fish in ur tank already, will be perfectly fine.
But as Lion Mom said take it out and rinse it now, to be safe.
JaspersANGEL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AquaClear Ammonia Remover Filter Inserts? (ammonia removing gravel media...) PinkDiamond Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories 3 10-20-2009 10:52 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.