Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Breeding Betta Fish
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 01-27-2011, 12:15 AM   #1 
britnyjackson

First "introduction" Super pic heavy!!

I am new to this and have been reading a ton about bettas and breeding bettas. They've lived next to eachother for about 1 week now and they can see eachother through the tank divider. He started building a large bubble nest. After a few days I put her in with him. I only left them together for about 2 hours, then had to go to bed so I removed her because I didn't want her to get hurt... anyways, here's some pics of them... Enjoy!!
Attached Images

britnyjackson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2011, 12:18 AM   #2 
britnyjackson

and more...
Attached Images

britnyjackson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2011, 12:18 AM   #3 
MrVampire181

Just curious....why are you breeding in a divided tank with gravel and a filter? The fry will go through the divider and get munched by any fish on the other side and of course sucked up by the filter. Please correct me if I'm wrong.
MrVampire181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2011, 12:56 AM   #4 
jmtriro01

your bettas are gorgeous as well as your tank. but you might have a problem with the missing eggs and frys since your tank is heavily decorated plus you have gravel. if they haven't spawned yet, i suggest you restart by taking them out of that tank and let them spawn in a clean bare tank/container.
jmtriro01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2011, 01:01 AM   #5 
MrVampire181

One more thing...your male's head is WAY dippy...not a good thing at all.
MrVampire181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2011, 01:47 AM   #6 
mand

That tank is a lovely home for a betta but it's not very practical for breeding.