Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 01-28-2011, 09:03 AM   #1 
luvem

10 gal. set-up pics please!

I'm a newbie; got my first 5 gal. Fluval Chi for my betta at Christmas and already am addicted. After buying 2 corys and a snail (RIP), I bought 3 neon tetras. Everybody is doing well but I want MORE! I just went out and bought a 10 gal. starter set. I've been going through the pics of other people's fantastic looking aquariums and was hoping to narrow things down and get some specific help. I'm looking for pics of planted 10 gal. rectangular tanks and any advice about how to furnish my fishy's new home. Real plants/silk plants? Gravel/sand?
I want my 10 gal. to be peaceful looking, like my Chi. Thanks in advance.....
luvem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2011, 09:19 AM   #2 
Alex09

Be careful not to overstock your tank and do research on fish and plants before buying them.

Here is my open top 10 gallon setup:

More pics/ info: http://www.bettafish.com/showthread.php?t=59897
Alex09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2011, 10:36 AM   #3 
luvem

Thanks for replying, Alex09. You have a nice looking set-up. Are your plants real or silk? I like the driftwood, too. How many fish do you have in your tank? I plan on moving my 3 tetras over to the 10 gal. and add some type of platys. I have been looking at the orange with black accents....can't remember the name right now. And maybe another betta. I have been admiring all the different varieties people have here. So many beautiful fish!!
luvem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2011, 11:30 AM   #4 
Alex09

Plants are real. Visit the link below the pic for more info.