Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Breeding Betta Fish
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 01-29-2011, 09:51 PM   #1 
jschristian44

Can't Wait...So Impatient

I am going to be getting my female betta this coming week probably around wednesday or so. My male is in his tank and he thinks he owns that tank. But not for long. I'm gonna place my female in there and I think he is going to go crazy over her. I've got frogbit, amazon swords, pvc tubing, half styrafoam cups, dual sponge filter, heater, indian almond leaf, and a glass vase for the female. I can't wait until I get babies. Anyways, here are some pics of the male and female. Plus my tank setup! Wish me luck, this is my first time spawning!

jschristian44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2011, 09:58 PM   #2 
Abby

not to sound mean but have you thought this through?
Abby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2011, 10:31 PM   #3 
jschristian44

yes, what do you mean? ive been researching a month now and i feel im ready. i waited until next week to get my female just to make sure i got all the research done and the tank fully set up. what do you think is wrong that you said that, or did you just say that because you thought i just jumped into this yesterday?
Old 01-29-2011, 10:36 PM   #4 
monroe0704

What are you goals with this pair?
monroe0704 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2011, 10:45 PM   #5 
jschristian44

my goals is

1.first time spawning
2.i think it will be very fun to watch and educational
3.i want to put them in my other bowls, the females that is
4.i want to make some money from selling the offspring (i know it wont be much)
5.as long as i break even from all the stuff i bought, or come even half of breaking even i will be happy
6.and i will try to keep the most fry alive, i know its my first time, but i hope to have at least 40-50 fry alive and well.
Old 01-29-2011, 10:52 PM   #6 
dramaqueen
Banned