Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 02-16-2011, 12:49 PM   #1 
misamiania

Lightbulb New To Tank Betta

I'm new to Betta's in tanks with filters and heaters. I use to be the person who didn't know any better :/ My betta, Mr. Ed, was kept in this.

He only had one tree and a bridge in there. For awhile he was quite content, then again I'd be content if I was in anything bigger then what they are kept in for ages till someone buys them. Through him I learned a lot more about keeping Betta's. Unfortunately my knowledge was too lately learned and he died. I had purchased a 1.5 gal for him (filter and heater) and he was doing a bit better. He delighted in swimming around a bit but he didn't survive very long. I'm just glad I could let him have a good long swim before he went to fishy heaven.

With my new knowledge though I wanted to try again. By this time our walmart no longer sold fish, period. Which I was happy about... and sad. I could no longer get a betta. So after looking around I found a pet shop that had them. To my delight they were all in clean water. An only a small speck here or there of yuck. Compared to any other place I was happy. First I saw Zebo

However after peering around I then saw Eco

Fell in love with both of these guys. They both had too much spunk to just sit in a small bowl for their lives. So Bought them both. Ran to walmart the same day and bought another 1.5 gal set up so they now both have their own heated and filtered 1.5 gal set up.

Thought I was golden, the tanks ran for 24 hours with heater and filter before I let them rest in the water to get use to it. Let them out and Eco believes he is now the cats meow and Zebo is just meandering around. He adored his heater though.