Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Chat
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 03-29-2011, 06:06 PM   #1 
Vocaloid

Another Newbie

Hello, I'm known as Vocaloid. You could probably tell that I like the vocaloid singers and program. My favorite vocaloid singer has to be Luka because she's so gorgeous and her voice is soft unlike Miku who's too high pitched for anyone to sing along to her songs. I'm new to owning a betta, but you can garuntee that I named my betta Luka because she's my favorite vocaloid. Luka, my betta, is a black and green VT betta whom I rescued from Meijers. She's such a luky girl because most of the bettas were dead all around her. I couldn't leave her there to have the same horrible fate, so I bought her and made her comfortable. At first there were some stress stripes, but they're beginning to be replaced by her beautiful black. I can't wait to see her without those horrible stripes. Well, I'd better stop rambling on before I make this topic explode. All I can say now is that I hope we get along and can share some knowledge about bettas.
Vocaloid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 06:46 PM   #2 
Bettaluver4evr

Hello, welcome to the forum! How kind of you to save her. What a neat name! LOL. We love pics here, like, seriously loooooove them. Haha! We are pic adicts. :D LOL, we'd love to see your lil rescue girl! :)
Bettaluver4evr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 07:01 PM   #3 
Vocaloid

I'll see if I can snap a shot without her darting away. The flash is never on and she never flares at the camera, but she still darts away. Maybe she's trying to play tag? Lol, whatever she's doing I'm not going to give up on that picture easily.
Old 03-29-2011, 07:09 PM   #4 
Johnificent

:O good for you! i'm hopefully going to get a new female tomorrow at petco :)
Johnificent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 07:23 PM   #5 
Vocaloid