Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 04-09-2011, 03:36 PM   #1 
briser

Talking Help with new live plants asap!

So I decided to buy some new live plants for my 3 tanks since they are good for the cycle/fish. The pet store didn't really know the names of any of them (and neither did I since I'm a plant noob) and they didn't really know the care either so I was wondering if you guys could identify the type and give me some care tips? Also they are in weird little pots, should I remove the pots? Or are the pots okay? And do I burry the roots in the gravel or no? I also got a marimo ball but I know how to care for that haha.

So here they are..

Plant #1

Plant #2

Plant #3
briser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2011, 03:52 PM   #2 
Torat

#1 is a java fern. It's a low-light plant, and super-easy to care for. Thrives in my hard water. Does best when given an opportunity to attach itself to driftwood, though mine has done equally well just thrown into the substrate.

#2... Were there little ball things on it? Like, thin twigs with little balls? Or no? If yes, it could be a chainsword. It might be a vallisneria of some sort? I'm not sure. It does look a little like a Hygrophila species. Not sure.

#3 looks like moneywort.