Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-04-2011, 11:14 PM   #11 
DarkMoon17
Member
 
DarkMoon17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: MA and MO
I'd imagine that just becuase it has a spicket doesn't mean you have to use it for water changes. You could do water changes just like you would with a normal 2.5 gallon tank. I wouldn't personally use one of these but I can't see how it would harm the betta since it can be heated and etc...
DarkMoon17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2011, 01:10 AM   #12 
trono
New Member
 
trono's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Seems to me like the substrate would clog the spigot. Cool idea though.
trono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2011, 01:12 AM   #13 
denaliwind
Member
 
denaliwind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Blowing Bubbles in T-Town, AZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by trono View Post
Seems to me like the substrate would clog the spigot. Cool idea though.
The substrate wouldn't go up that high, or at least doesn't have to. A simple plastic mesh would solve that problem.
denaliwind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2011, 07:53 AM   #14 
BlueHaven
Member
 
BlueHaven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: John 14:2-4
I like it. :)
Yea, putting river rocks or larger pebbles as the substrate would work.
I saw a video once of someone using a huge water jug (clear with a blue-ish tint), as a goldfish home.
It would be awesome for a betta fish (It was five gallons I think), but not for a goldfish.

Last edited by BlueHaven; 05-05-2011 at 07:57 AM.
BlueHaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2011, 11:42 AM   #15 
Jupiter
Member
 
Jupiter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Ontario
My aunt had one of these, a bit on the smallish side (a little over a gallon) that I'd wanted to use for a girl, but she refused. :P

Still, I like the idea a lot. It makes water changes really easy, you jsut need to remoe the betta first.
Jupiter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.