Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 05-07-2011, 03:43 PM   #1 
sjones

What do you think about a care sheet project?

I can't find a free downloadable printable care sheet for betta anywhere.

I am a graphic designer and I want to design one, that is free, and looks awesome, that people can reproduce, download, hand out in front of petstores, walmart, paper their neighbor hood with, etc

I was wondering if anyone here knows of a good free downloadable care sheet that is online already?

I thought there was a thread on a project like this a while ago

I don't even agree 100% with the care sheet on here(I believe it may have been the waterchanges.. but am not sure) but there is so much knowledge here with the members it really amazing.

Anyhow if you have any feedback on this project let me know. I would also love to get a good copywriter/editor to work on this project as well. Credit can be given but I don't want any "do not reproduce without permission" on it. I want it to be free to help bettas. I may even create a website that hosts the caresheet and would love to have links to forums such as this one.

We could even do a marketing campaigns and have stickers etc! For "Betta" Betta Care, link it with Peta2 etc, etc, possibilities are really endless

Last edited by sjones; 05-07-2011 at 03:45 PM.
sjones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2011, 04:42 PM   #2 
newarkhiphop

Great idea. I think we should put one together though, some of the information Ive seen on the net and even heard from people is kind of fishy lol

It should have basic sections

1. Tank Setup
2. Water and Cleaning
3. Food and Betta Health
newarkhiphop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2011, 10:37 PM   #3 
bahamut285

Feedback

I hate to be the bringer of bad news but, as much as I would LOVE to have this happen, and possibly play a part in it, I don't think this would take.