Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Chat
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 05-20-2011, 02:18 PM   #1 
laughing

What is your favorite fin type/color/pattern?

I posted this in the breeding section and no one responded, so I'll post in here. If anyone can tell me how to delete the other one, it'd be much appreciated!

Anyways, I want to try my hand at breeding, but if I do I would like to know I'd have homes to send them out to. I'm trying right now to legally ship the fish, so anyone in the U.S. I'd be happy to give you fry! Anyone anywhere else in the world, still comment!!

If I were to breed, what would you guys want? I'd be buying a whole new pair for this, so anything you guys want!

The fry would be decently cheap as well since it is my first time and it is more about gaining the experience than anything. Also, I probably won't spawn until autumn or so, I definitely don't have time or commitment over summer.

Thanks!
laughing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2011, 03:00 PM   #2 
YoshesMom

i like Dalmation and butterfly and...everything
YoshesMom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2011, 05:17 PM   #3 
RiverStoneBetta

I'm not in the market for a new betta right now (I'm at my self-imposed limit) but I love Cambodian crowntails. And I rarely ever see them, but I LOVE half-suns. And ever since Fafnir, I've been bitten by Dragon craze too.
RiverStoneBetta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2011, 05:28 PM   #4 
Arashi Takamine

I think my favorite are crowntails. My two crowntails are my babies. I love VT's and other tail types but my CT's are so sweet.

I don't have a favorite color or pattern to a betta as long as their healthy. Akira's the usual dark blue but with a deep orange wash and some violet. (If he lets his rays grow back.) And Kai is a reddish brown color, with ice blue on his dorsal fin and tail. Definietly adore Double Ray CT's though.