Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Chat
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 05-24-2011, 09:08 PM   #1 
bwilsonhill
Banned

Exclamation I need help!!!!

Hi i really need some help!! i am new to this betta thing and i have a blue male betta whose fins are getting scragly and thin.....he has like 3-5 white dots on his face those things have been like that for like 2 weeks and now for the past 2 days since i started that quick cure stuff he has been laying down on the rocks or in his castle rock thing laying down and not moving so i changed his water just a second ago and he is still breathing way too hard but hes swimming around now!!! i alsso put some aquarium salt in there too!!! what should i do?? i dont know how to help him i have tried everyhting i could think of!!! please help me!!! i believe he has fin rot, ick and maybe some kind of fungus thing but not for sure i got him the beginning of feb and he was fine for awhile he lives in a fish bowl i have a 10 gallon tank but when i put him in there thats when everything went wrong!!! i dont know wut to do????

thanks, brittney
bwilsonhill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2011, 09:16 PM   #2 
Arashi Takamine

Okay first things first could you please fill this out? This'll make things a lot easier to figure out a way to help. It sounds like ich and possible fin rot.
Housing
What size is your tank?
What temperature is your tank?
Does your tank have a filter?
Does your tank have an air stone or other type of aeration?
Is your tank heated?
What tank mates does your betta fish live with?

Food
What type of food do you feed your betta fish?
How often do you feed your betta fish?

Maintenance

How often do you perform a water change?
What percentage of the water do you change when you perform a water change?
What type of additives do you add to the water when you perform a water change?

Water Parameters: