Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Chat
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 07-01-2011, 12:46 AM   #1 
metalbetta

Betta Profiles

Hey guys,
It's midnight here, and I'm wide awake and bored, so I thought I'd start a fun little project to keep us entertained. The point is to introduce yourself, tell us a little about you, How you got "bit by the bug", introduce your fish and other pets, post a few pics, etc, etc, etc. You can add as much or as little as you want to. Do keep in mind though that this is the internet, so don't add anything too personal!
Figured this would be a good tool for new members to establish themselves, since I've noticed a few that feel they're being overlooked.

I'll start!
Name: Madison, or Madi. Whichever.

Info: I'm a broke guitarist in a band on hiatus, and I wait tables for a living. Exciting life, I know. I live with my boyfriend of three years. Total dork/nerd/geek over here... I still play Pokemon, and I own an N64. I'm a metalhead, though I like most other genres too. I love my guitar, photography, animals(obviously), ramen noodles, traveling, staying up late, going to concerts, meeting bands, befriending musicians, jamming, and a bunch of other stuff.

How "the bug" bit me: I've always loved animals. Allll my life. And when I first got out of my parent's house I wanted an animal of my own to take care of. Enter Winston the betta. He's the one that got me into this website. I saw everyone else's amazing bettas, and thought... "This is something I could get into". Then Nina and Rikku came home as gifts for my boyfriend. And it went from there. Here I am now... The owner of 10 betta fish and I love every single one of them. Life will be better when I can get that sorority set up again finally!
My Bettas:
Winston: Male Orange Dalmatian VT
Rikku: Male Multi-color PK
Cameron: Male Bi-color VT
Damian: Male Red CT
Azrael: Male Chocolate Dalmatian VT
Jayde: Female Multi-color PK