Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 07-21-2011, 11:35 PM   #1 
Norichan

Sororities- Need some inspiration! <3

Planning a harem for my King of Siam, and I like to have a plan way ahead of time. I was wondering if people could please post some pictures of their sororities? I'd like to see what other people are doing with theirs and maybe get some inspiration for mine. =)
Norichan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2011, 02:36 AM   #2 
Larsa

I am new to sororities myself, I just stared one yesterday. I have set up in a 10 gal tank 5 females, japser gravel at the bottom, live plants- grown betta bulbs and moss plant. I also have x-large fake but soft plastic pond imitation plants. I have large polished rocks for extra hiding :) I need more plants for them though, they are still chasing. They like large plants a lot :) Id show a pic but I havnt taken one yet!
Larsa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2011, 02:42 AM   #3 
copperarabian

Mine has a lot of amazon swords, and a lot of floating anacharis that the girls can hide/sleep in.

copperarabian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2011, 07:23 AM   #4 
Larsa

copperarabian, those plants look fabulous! :D Im getting some of those plants too for mine. How many girls do you have in there!? o. 0 also when did sorority girls stop pickin on each other?
Old 07-22-2011, 12:22 PM   #5 
Norichan

*.* Nice one, Copper. That's really gorgeous.

Also, SERIOUS PROPS for naming a fish after an obscure Lord of the Rings character. Glorfindel is the man.
Norichan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2011, 01:30 PM   #6 
Impolite

Quote:
Originally Posted by copperarabian View Post
Mine has a lot of amazon swords, and a lot of floating anacharis that the girls can hide/sleep in.
THAT LOOKS AWESOME
just saying :)

heres mine though
Name:  IMG_1881.jpg
Views: 125
Size:  78.0 KB