Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Diseases and Emergencies
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 07-25-2011, 12:20 AM   #1 
Smashy2019

Exclamation Clumped fins help!!!

I have a betta that looks like his fins are glued, Ive only had him for about a month and he is in a .5 gallon betta marina tank, I really dont know why they advertise this size tank for bettas if its not good for them. Im still new with fish and recently lost a betta to swim bladder disease literally about 2 weeks ago at the max i really dont want to lose another one ive read the posts in here, but i live about 40 minutes from a pet store and i dont have a thermometer for his tank, he likes to lay on the bottom of the tank lately, no problem swimming and will puff up at a mirror and get excited, but his fins look like they are stuck together at the tips tonight when I put the mirror up he didnt seem as excited as usual earlier today he was normal puffing up and getting excited but he doesnt seem as energetic as usual... im about ready to give up on trying to own fish i also have a 10g tank with 16 little fish in it 5 neon tetras 5 guppies and 6 forktailed rainbows there used to be 8 forktails the other day i found one dead and tonight ive looked everywhere in the tank and there is no sign of him did a 100% tank change on both the betta tank and the 10g tank yesterday both tanks have good ph lvls but popo (the betta) seems to be having issues with his fins
Smashy2019 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2011, 12:30 AM   #2 
MaggieLynn