Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Compatibility
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 08-14-2011, 05:32 PM   #1 
moomin

Smile Newbie would like some advice please

Hello!

I am a complete beginner and have just bought my first aquarium, been doing a lot of research and just wanted to ask you lovely people for some advice if that's ok!

I've got a Juwel Rekord 120 (120 litre/26 gallon) aquarium and have given it a nice clean up today and will be starting to set it up this week. Obviously won't be getting any fish for a while but I would really like a betta.

Anyways, I have been looking into what kind of fish I would like to keep with my betta that would be compatible. I was thinking of:

- Harlequin Rasbora
- Rummy Nose Terta
- Golden Pencilfish
- Neon Terta/Cardinal Tetra

My question is, are these fish suitable? If so, which ones and how many of each for the size of tank I have?

Also... what order would you add them to the tank? Betta first/last etc?

I have read some conflicting advice so far so would be interested as to what you all think!

Emma x
moomin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2011, 11:10 AM   #2 
diablo13