Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 08-16-2011, 04:22 AM   #1 
Draug Isilme

I'm no expert, but..... >.>;

I swear, today when I went to buy a marimo at Petsmart, while looking through the halfmoon bettas, I saw one that looked like a double tail O.o; It didn't look like it had any nicks of any sort from what I could tell... It had 'Halfmoon' on the label, and they were only selling, or should I say "selling," Halfmoons, Dragonscales, Veiltails, and Crowntails.... and females, but they didn't label as to what kind.. I'm assuming veiltail females, but *shrugs* I dunno...
Has anyone else come across such an incident, or could I just be mistaken? I partly want to know out of curiousity and so I'll know whether or not I should learn how to identify different types so that way I won't end up getting the wrong type if certain ones are uber similar >.>;

If it's still there when I go Wednesday to get my new betta, I'll be sure to take a picture of it and post it to this thread so I can possibly get a confirmation on what it is...
Draug Isilme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2011, 04:37 AM   #2 
Draug Isilme

*shrugs* It might've been a halfmoon doubletail...
Old 08-16-2011, 08:21 AM   #3 
NCPanthersgurl

I've had two halfmoon double tails. My first was sold as such, my second was labeled as a halfmoon. It's possible. Just make sure the split comes from the end of the torso and it should be a double. :)
NCPanthersgurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2011, 12:34 PM   #4 
Bloeduwedd

My doubletail Stitch was sold to me as a veiltail XD
Bloeduwedd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2011, 12:45 PM   #5 
youlovegnats

The females at Petsmart are usually VT. :) I found my CT mama at a local place.
I was sold my Smirnoff (HMPK) as a VT.. xD I got him for $3! :DD
youlovegnats is offline   Reply With Quote