Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 08-27-2011, 03:17 PM   #1 
Draug Isilme

Ack! Plant help!

I'm new to plants >.> I bought an anacharis and a marimo ball last week hoping it would be alright since everything I've read about the plants say they're low maintenance and great for beginners. Katamari (the name of my marimo ball >.>;) seems to be doing great, but while I was changing the water to my fish tank, I noticed the anacharis seemed to be melting O.o; I had gotten some Flourish to give the plants a tiny boost, and I'm starting to think maybe it was too strong for the poor little anacharis... ;__; There were still a few tiny sprigs that seemed salvageable, so I'm going to quarantine the pieces for a few days without the flourish and see if they do alright on their own...
Could anyone give me any advice on the plant? I feel absolutely horrible that I pretty much killed something that was supposed to be easy to care for... -.-
Draug Isilme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2011, 03:42 PM   #2 
N03113

Quote:
Originally Posted by Draug Isilme View Post
I'm new to plants >.> I bought an anacharis and a marimo ball last week hoping it would be alright since everything I've read about the plants say they're low maintenance and great for beginners. Katamari (the name of my marimo ball >.>;) seems to be doing great, but while I was changing the water to my fish tank, I noticed the anacharis seemed to be melting O.o; I had gotten some Flourish to give the plants a tiny boost, and I'm starting to think maybe it was too strong for the poor little anacharis... ;__; There were still a few tiny sprigs that seemed salvageable, so I'm going to quarantine the pieces for a few days without the flourish and see if they do alright on their own...