Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 09-06-2011, 12:28 PM   #1 
MemoryKissed

Two new Betta fish

Hey I'm new to the fish thing. I'm ashamed to say the two new Betta fish were a impulse buy last night from the local Petco. We talked and talked to the lady in the fish department and decided to come home with two male Betta's. One is a Delta tail I was told and is a blue and red color. He seems to swim around a lot and loves to come to the front of the tank when I walk by. He just swims around in front of me and follows my figure. He also doesn't mind swimming in place when I have a camera out. I love it. The other is a lot smaller and I'm not sure of the color. they said it was a double moon tail? He is uber small but my girls wanted him because they said he was a baby. I've been reading around on here sense we got them and now I'm not so sure if he should be that small. The small one is super lazy while the other one will swim most of the day. We named the big one Guss Guss "Shark Bait" Turner Wu haha and the little one my girls named Elephant. lol He wouldn't eat last night so I broke the food up for him a little bit today and he ate it right up. That is the only time he has gotten excited except when he saw Guss Guss and they both puffed up at eachother. Anyway I wanted to post a picture and make sure they are both healthy looking. I dont want the little guys to be sick. I have read maybe petco wasn't the best place to get them. So any help is great. Any other information on color names and stuff would be fun to know as well. Thanks so much. P.S. We got Wardley Betta food alimento because that is what we were told to get? Anything on that? Two pics are of Guss Guss. One is a bad pic but its of him puffing up at the camera. So I thought it was cute. The other two are of Elephant.
Attached Images

MemoryKissed is offline   Reply With Quote