Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Diseases and Emergencies
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 10-08-2011, 03:40 PM   #1 
cmr5633

Help! I think he has fin rot! :( new betta owner

I need someone to help me, I just recently got my betta a few weeks ago, and im afraid he has fin rot :( Phillip is in a 2.5 gal tank with a filter, he has a heater but it has been warm latley so i havent been using it, his tank has been abour 80-83 degrees without it. I only just noticed a black crust on most of his fins. I noticed it last night and today i noticed he has white tips on his pectoral fins (something hes never had) i did a water change today. i currently add aqueon water conditioner and betta water renewal. i feed him aqueon tropical flakes (all three of these came with the tank) i am a full time college student and i know i should change his water more but i only get around to it once a week. im wondering if i should move him to his travel container to treat him?? it is VERY small, but it is all i have aside from his large home. his behavior hasnt changed, he's still as curious as ever, but im worried he will soon get worse. im not exactly sure of the treatment, like what exactly to buy or anything like that. i really care about him and would hate to see him get worse. please help me. :(
im sorry about the blurry pictures
Attached Images

cmr5633 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 03:46 PM   #2 
morla

My beta has fish rot too. We are giving her some medicine and it's getting better. I just barely joined on this forum and it's awesome!
morla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 03:49 PM   #3 
Sena Hansler