Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Care
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 10-30-2011, 03:39 PM   #1 
vlnr2

Exclamation help! what do i do??

So I'm a college student and for the first time since getting my betta Phoenix, I have to leave to go on Fall break. I'm at a school where fall break is over a week long, and nobody is allowed in the dorms without paying a fee until its open, so I can't get anybody to fish-sit for me. What do I do?
vlnr2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2011, 03:45 PM   #2 
noahk11

You can use feeding tablets. I used two one week feeding tablets while i was gone.
noahk11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2011, 03:46 PM   #3 
Indyfishy

Do you have the option of taking him home with you for the week? you could always put him in his cup and put him in the cup holder in your car, and keep him in a gallon container at home if you don't want to have to drag his tank along with you!
Indyfishy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2011, 03:48 PM   #4 
vilmarisv

How long will your break be?
Can you take your fish with you?
vilmarisv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2011, 03:49 PM   #5 
Oldfishlady

Welcome to the forum.....

What size is the tank, filter, live plants, additives used, how much and how often are the water changes, when was the last, how long have you had him and how long has the tank been running, is it heated and do you have a thermometer, appetite...what has his general overall heath been....

I ask all these question so that we can get a better idea of how to help you....

He will be fine without food for the fall break time...but depending on his tank and overall care and health....water quality and temp is more of an issue since you can't take him with you for the break.....
Oldfishlady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2011, 05:00 PM   #6 
vlnr2