Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Chat
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 11-20-2011, 10:49 PM   #1 
rckstr1253

Anybody ever purchased from this seller?

Hey all I am new to the Betta addiction. I currently have 4 betta fish 3 in 2 gallon tanks....and just bought a 5 gallon tank for my 4th betta but thinking about getting 2 5 gallon tanks and dividing them. But anyway has anyone ever bought from Aquastar71 on aquabid? I don't have an aquabid account but interested in this one betta fish a lot. All input is appreciated! If I don't have an aquabid account, does she/he sell outside aquabid or anyone able to purchase it for me as long as I paypal them the cash?

Thanks and nice to meet you all! =)

Dave
rckstr1253 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2011, 11:03 PM   #2 
vilmarisv

Hi Dave! Welcome to the forum!

Aquastar1 is a well known breeder and he has many good reviews on AquaBid.
If you want to bid on a fish I suggest you open an account, there's really not much to it. Breeders usually take a couple of days to answer emails as they are plenty busy with tending to their fish.

You can't go wrong with most breeders on AB but the fish should tell you what a good breeder they are. Also, when buying form overseas, inform yourself of the expense involved.
If you need help picking out a good fish, let us know. There's pleanty of people here who know how to identify good breeder fish... if that's what you're looking for.
vilmarisv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2011, 11:14 PM   #3 
rckstr1253

Hey thanks for the help!! I am interested in this betta fish
http://www.aquabid.com/cgi-bin/aucti...shm&1321899220

I am also looking at this one but want the one above more.
http://www.aquabid.com/cgi-bin/aucti...shm&1322580903
Old 11-20-2011, 11:19 PM   #4 
nel3

Quote:
Originally Posted by rckstr1253 View Post
Hey thanks for the help!! I am interested in this betta fish