Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > The Lounge
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 12-05-2011, 02:33 PM   #1 
purplemuffin

Yumm....favorite fruits and veggies?

Is there anyone else who just LOVES veggies? I used to be so picky, but now I am just learning to adore these yummy things just growing waiting for us to pick them up and eat them!

I just finished an avocado, lettuce, spinach, tomato and cheese sandwich. With a little bit of ceaser dressing. I then ate the rest of the avocado with a spoon. Delicious

You know what, I was about to make a list of the veggies I love and could eat straight up raw all day long, but I realized that would be the longest list ever. Pretty much the ones I don't like are bell peppers! But hand me asparagus, squash, broccoli, zucchini, avocado, carrots, .. mmm!!

I think a lot of parents really are lazy with cooking and preparing veggies! My mom always made steamed broccoli which sucks all the good flavor out and leaves a watery mess. Now, if you bake broccoli in the oven..You'll find that is the most delicious thing EVER. Honestly, most veggies either taste best roasted, grilled, or even microwaved(surprisingly they've found a short bit of microwaving just to warm the food up and soften it a bit actually drains the veggies of fewer nutrients than boiling or even steaming!

Anyone else ever crave some good healthy food because it's just plain delicious? I swear, if I ever got a pet that was an herbivore like an iguana(no way that's happening!), we'd just have to fight over who gets the good stuff!
purplemuffin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 02:58 PM   #2 
dramaqueen
Banned

I'm not a really big vegetable eater but I like broccoli, asparagus, caulifower, carrots, spinach, squash and green beans. The fruits I like are strawberries, peaches, grapes and cherries. I'd rathger eat fruit in a nice big salad than like picking up an apple and eating it.