Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Pictures
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 12-07-2011, 01:09 AM   #1 
LoveMyBettas8885

Hello everyone!

I'm new to being a Betta owner so I want to learn as much as I can that way my little guys live for a long time. :) I purchased one of my Bettas a couple of months ago from Wal Mart, I saw him and felt so bad I had to bring him home. I'm not sure what kind of Betta he is?

Name:  photo.jpg
Views: 91
Size:  64.7 KB

His name is Pearly and I love him so much! I'm going to start adding more decor to his tank so bare with me! :)

Last week I went to Wal Mart again and decided I'd take a little stroll by the Bettas... Next thing I knew I had already picked out another little guy and brought him home! He's a crown tail.

Name:  photo (1).jpg
Views: 95
Size:  28.4 KB

His name is Glow, I named him that because the beginning of his tail fin looks like it glows in the dark!

I have each one in a 2.5 gallon tank and I purchased water heaters for both of them because the water was getting way too cold and I was scared something would happen to them. I purchased a 7.5 watt heater that's for 2 to 5 gallons. I've had them in there basically all day today and the temperature has only gone up 2 degrees... I wonder if I'm doing something wrong or if it just takes a while because the water was really cold?

I'm glad I found this forum, I'm ready to create new Betta friends and learn a lot on how to keep my Bettas happy and healthy! :D
LoveMyBettas8885 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 01:21 AM   #2 
LittleBettas

Welcome!
Pearly is a vieltale (and a very handsome one at that!)

What kind of heater do you have?
When you gotit, did you follow the instructions when adding them (letting them sit in the water for 10-15 mins before plugging it in?)
LittleBettas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 01:28 AM   #3 
LoveMyBettas8885