Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Meet the Betta Keepers
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 12-26-2011, 03:55 PM   #1 
Crayola

Smile Hello, I'm new.

I wasn't sure where to post this because there wasn't an introduction section (that I saw), so I placed it here since this isn't really related to the fish. I apologize if this isn't welcome here and if that's the case the person in charge of moving the topics when they're in the wrong section shouldn't hesitate to move it. I should get to what I was going to say, yes?

I'm Crayola, the newest member to the forum. This is my first time on a forum so I hope that I won't get attacked if I accidently do something wrong. This forum seems friendly, though, and I don't believe that I will be attacked. Well, maybe a troll would, but I know that it's not my place to feed those nasty creatures. Not only is this my first moment on a forum, but it's also my birthday today. I'm 16 years old.

What brought me here, you must wonder. I have a gently used 10 gallon that I'm not using and I think that my room needs to have some more color besides orange. I did a little search on the internet and found that a betta would be the only thing suitable in my 10 gallon. I have $275 from the holiday and today that I think I should use to make the tank all pretty after a nice scrubbing with hot water. After it's all nice, I'll look for a betta to occupy it. I won't go anywhere like Walmart or Meijers since they're horrible at keeping fish. Meijers isn't even allowed to have a betta in their store (in my area). We have an outstanding Petco here.

I want to get one from Walmart to save them, but I know that it'll only bring more suffering in the future. By giving them my money for the poor creatures, I'm supporting the suffering. When I visit Walmart (rarely) I just feel so horrible when I leave them there. It's difficult for me not to purchase one. I've been doing alright, I suppose.