Betta Fish Care  
Go Back   Betta Fish and Betta Fish Care > Betta Fish Bowls, Habitats, and Accessories
Check out the eBook Betta Fish Care Made Easy
betta fish

Old 12-27-2011, 05:07 PM   #1 
PitGurl

Fluval Spec Aquarium...

Does anyone have one of these? I'm considering getting one but want some pros and cons. I've heard good things about them but have heard the fliter is too strong for a betta. It will be a plakat going in it. Thanks.

http://www.drsfostersmith.com/produc...AID=1059621796

I've also found this one but know nothing about it,
http://www.amazon.com/Prism-Nano-Aqu.../dp/B0069R4YUA

Last edited by PitGurl; 12-27-2011 at 05:09 PM.
PitGurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 05:22 PM   #2 
Pitluvs

I have no experience with them, but the one at the pet store with a Betta in it always has the poor boy sucked to the filter :(
Pitluvs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 06:06 PM   #3 
BettaBuddy101

IMO they look a bit small for a betta, 8L right? S'pose that's only just 2 US gallons, I prefer to see a betta in at least 5 gallons personally. They do look like they could make nice setups though...
BettaBuddy101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 08:00 PM   #4 
NewFishyOwner

I have a Fluval Chi 5 Gallon Tank it seems to be working great IMO
NewFishyOwner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 10:49 PM   #5 
Franzilla 806

I have one set up for both my boys and it is a great beginner tank. I have made some mods to mine though to fix the things I did not like about it. The filter is very strong so I attached a piece of aquarium sponge to the outlet with a rubber band and it really takes down the flow. Also the lighting was a bit harsh for my tastes and it made my boys hide more, so I changed the lighting. I also shoved a small heater in the compartment where the water pump goes. Other wise the tank is very durable and easy to maintain.
Franzilla 806 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 10:56 PM   #6 
Pitluvs